Holy Trinity School A Catholic Community of Service & Academic Excellence Serving students from Preschool through Grade 8

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu

Our High School/College Alumni

Our Holy Trinity alumnae continue to make us proud! 
Emily Connor accepts Track & Field Scholarship from Virginia Tech University. Emily has broken Magnificat High School's pole vault record three times and will compete for the Hokies in this event. See her story here: High School Sports Insider
Mackenzie Kemer accepts Elyria Catholic High School's Inaugural Jakob Hwang Memorial Scholarship. 
Holy Trinity congratulates Lauren Boling on her induction into Holy Name High School's chapter of the National Honor Society. Lauren is also ranked in the Top 10% of her respective class. Lauren is a junior at Holy Name.
Congratulations to the following students on earning a 4 year renewable scholarship to St. Ignatius High School. The 2019 Ignatian Scholars are: Gavin Anderson, Colin Farrell, Owen Hobbs, Chas Knittel, Connor Malicki, Patrick Martin, Seamus McGinty, Will Riley and Jack Wendt 
Elyria Catholic High School Third Quarter Honors for the 2018-2019 School Year
1st Honors                                        2nd Honors                              
Sean Burkett '19                                Madeline Bierek '20                  
Luke Frizell '19                                  Andrew Dykin '19                                                                      
Kevin Hoang ' 19                               Luke Hallagan '19
Mackenzie Kemer '20                       Norman Hobbs "19
Matthew Leon '19
Steven Leon '19
Nicholas Urbaczewski '19
Joshua Wells '19
Saint Joseph Academy Academic Honors (GPA 3.3 or higher) or 3.7 (Freshmen) for Second Semester 2018-2019
Honors:                                       High Honors:
Caitlin Barber                              Kate Nieberding
Lauren Gardner                          Ava Robertson
                                                   Mary Gassman
                                                   Kylie Schmitz
                                                   Mary Lepore
                                                   Gillian Ginley
                                                   Isabella Kappler
                                                   Cecilia Tompkins
St. Ignatius High School Academic Honors Second Semester 2018-2019
First Honors GPA 4.0 & Above
Second Honors GPA 3.7-3.999 Honor Roll GPA 3.3 - 3.699
Connor Amendola
Sean Lawlor Kevin Hearns
Jacob Eiermann Peter McGreal Jacob Maloof
Michael Harsar Matthew Sullivan John Reddy
Joshua Havrilla Daniel Drellishak  
Eli Kappler Thomas Kimble  
Ethan Keller
Kenneth Klubnik
Mark Kikta
James Slife  
Alex Krakowski Patrick Sullivan  
Casey McChrystal David Vrablic  
Daniel Mullen John Regan  
Jack Norris    
Joe Norris    
Dominic Opron    
Liam Reilly    
Aidan Reilly     
KJ Ripich    
Kyu Shim    
Alex Sidloski    
Zeb Eldridge    
Daniel Vrablic    
Nathan Vrablic    
Charlie Wendt    
Luke Zidar    
Merick Hartley    
Bishop Perez Visits Elyria Catholic-
HTS alum Caroline Heitz served as Bishop Nelson's student ambassador as he toured the school and celebrated Mass with the EC community.
October 2017 - National Merit Commended Scholars
Holy Trinity’s own and Saint Joseph Academy senior, Kiera Reilly, has been named a National Merit Commended Scholar in the 63rd annual National Merit Scholarship Program. Her extracurricular activities at Saint Joseph Academy include serving on the Senior Leadership Team, Academy Ambassadors Executive Board, is a member of the Health Sciences Honors Program, Catholic Schools for Peace and Justice (CSPJ) Leadership Board, the founder for Friends with L’Arche, is a Eucharistic Minister and participates in Indoor and Outdoor Track.Kiera’s college plans include applying to University of Notre Dame, Loyola University Chicago, Xavier University, University of Dayton and Boston College. Congratulations Kiera!
Joining Keira in earning this accolade, is HTS graduate, Bartholomew Hewitt. Bart has also been recognized as a National Merit Commended Scholar. Bart is a member of the St. Edward High School Rowing Team, Student Ministry, National Honor Society and Science Olympiad. He also serves as a St. Ed’s Student Ambassador.  Bart hopes to attend the University of Chicago, John Hopkins University or Case Western University. Congratulations Bart!



April 2017 - St. Edward High School Announces Forward Scholarship Nominees

The Forward Scholarship at St. Edward High School was started by Mr. & Mrs. Jim Walter ’63 during the 2014-2015 school year. Forward Scholarships are offered to students who have demonstrated an understanding of the belief that for whom much is given, much is expected. These students understand that the skills and intellect they possess have been given to them by God and are not truly used to their maximum potential until they are used in service to others. The scholarship supports exceptional students during their sophomore, junior and senior years with an annual renewable scholarship of $8000. Thirty-five freshmen were nominated to receive this scholarship. Four will be selected. Holy Trinity School is proud to report that seven Holy Trinity Alumni from the Class of 2016 were among the nominees. Congratulations to Liam Brian, Douglas Camp, Jack Dougher, Andrew Hoffman, Dean Gassman, Jack Stalla, and Charlie Williams.

2016-2017 Academic Honors
Below is a list of students achieving academic excellence at area high schools during the current 2016-2017 school year. We are proud of your accomplishments and glad you are still soaring like an eagle.
High School 
Elyria Catholic
High School 
High School
St. Ignatius
High School
St. Joseph
St. Edward
High School
 Michael Boehm
Mackenzie Kemer not reported yet 
Michael Fox
Olivia Battistoni Owen Anderson 
  Madeline Bierek   
Ethan Keller
Lauren Boling  Devan Barr 
 Avon High School  Sean Burkett  
Sean Keller
Lucy Casper  Robert Black 
 not reported yet Luke Frizell   
Joseph Malinak
Alexis DeWitt  Liam Brian 
 Kevin Hoang
Daniel Mullen
Colleen Drellishak  Douglas Camp 
   Matthew Leon   Thomas Richman Britta Eldridge  Christopher Carmon  
Steven Leon 
Kenneth Ripich
Lauren Gardner  David Do 
  Joshua Wells   
Parker Ripich
Emma Gassman  Nicholas Dougher 
  Andrew Dykin   
Daniel Vrablic
Gillian Ginley  Jack Dougher 
  Norman Hobbs   
Nathan Vrablic
Isabella Kappler  Dillon Franciscus 
  Luke Hallagan   
Herman Wearsch
Madeline Kimble  Dean Gassman 
  Andrew Beck   
Charles Wendt
Sophia Leonard  John Gorenc 
  Mason Boehm   
Matthew Harsar
Annaclaire Lonsway  Bart Hewitt 
  Michael Boling  
Merick Hartley
Kiera Reilly  Andrew Hoffman 
   Caroliine Heitz  
Tucker Howard
Kylie Schmitz  Joshua Hoffman 
  Nicholas Amato   
Alex Krakowski
Megan Schurch  Matthew Hoffman 
Michael Bierek 
  Jacob Lonsway Maggie Sullivan  Mason Lawler 
   Emma Sommer   Joseph Pompeani Cecilia Tompkins  Joshua Mago 
Allison Van Dine 
  Colin Nieberding Emily Welshans  Charles Pinkerton 
Anthony LoParo 
  Liam Reilly   Matthew Schutz 
   Madison Van Dine   Brock Robertson   John Stalla 
      Patrick Sullivan   Bennet Sulen 
      David Vrablic   Ethan Williams 
      John Vrablic  
Joseph Williams 
      John Wild    
       Thomas Wild    
Angelo Corna
Jacob Davis
Daniel Drellishak
Merick Hartley
Well Rounded Students
Owen WilliamsAmatoHoffman & CarmenAlex Stump

OliviaPaige St. johnKimbleGardner
Julia & EmilyChannel 5EC TennisNational Merit